Mathematics Educator Appreciation Day Conference (MEAD)


16th Annual Mathematics Educator Appreciation Day Conference (MEAD)

Saturday, January 25, 2020

Proposal Submission and Registration coming Fall 2020!

Thank you to all who attended MEAD 2019. With over 600 participants attending more than 100 sessions, it was the largest MEAD ever!

You can see a short slideshow of the conference, including the keynote luncheon here.

Special thanks to Dr. Dan Meyer for his energetic and engaging keynote address.

And to our other luncheon speakers: Mayor Rothschild, TUSD Superintendent Trujillo, and AZ Superintendent Hoffman.

Many thanks to the MEAD Steering Committee, volunteers, local businesses, and the following sponsors for making MEAD possible:





CRR Partnerships

District Partners School Partners

Altar Valley School District

Amphitheater Public Schools

Benson Unified School District

Catalina Foothills School District

Continental School District

Flowing Wells Unified School District

Marana Unified School District

Sahuarita Unified School District

Santa Cruz Valley Unified School District

Sierra Vista Unified School District

Sunnyside Unified School District

Tanque Verde Unified School District

Tucson Unified School District

Vail School District

Academy of Tucson

ACE Charter High School

AmeriSchools Academy

City High School

Ha:san Preparatory & Leadership School

Imago Dei Middle School

Paulo Freire Freedom School

Pima Community College

Presidio Schools (K-12)

San Miguel Catholic High School

The Gregory School

Tucson Country Day School

YouthWorks Charter High School